1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

soca monarch 2013

Discussion in 'General and Trending Stories' started by madsuya, Jan 10, 2013.

  1. madsuya

    madsuya New Member

    Jun 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Groovy Semi's:

    1. Ian 'Bunji Garlin' Alvarez - Differentology
    2. Neil 'Iwer D Boss' George - Bubble
    3. Dexter 'Blaxx' Stewart - Nah Get Away
    4. Destra Garcia - Call My Name
    5. Nadia Batson - Manager
    6. Denise Belfon - Wining Queen
    7. Shurwayne Winchester - We not Stopping
    8. Darryl 'Farmer Nappy' Henry - Stranger
    9. Rodney 'Benjai' Le Blanc - Feter
    10. Drupatee Persad - Indian Gyal
    11. Kerwin Du Bois - Wettin
    12. Kenneth 'K Rich' Richards - Wine Back
    13. Patrice Roberts - A Little Wine
    14. Terrin 'Super Jigga TC' Callender - We Liming
    15. Ravi 'Ravi B' Bissambhar - Prescription
    16. Stephenson 'Shal' Marshall - Wicked est Wine
    17. Roderick 'Chucky' Gordon - I Never Wine
    18. Akil '5 Star Akil' Borneo - Partier
    19. Sheldon 'Sheldon Nuggets' Bullen - Not Yuh Manager
    20. Leslie 'EL-Jay' James - Trini Beauty
    21. Denyse Plummer - Rock and Roll
    22. Michelle 'Michelle X' - Xavier - Hold Somebody
    23. Lawrence 'Mr. Renzo' Adams - Xrated
    24. Nesta 'Sekon Sta' Boxhill - Stick It
    25. Jenelle 'J'Angel' De Leon - Jook It
    26. Charlene 'Charii' Griffith - Go Down Low
    27. Kevon 'Yankey Boy' Heath - Rumors
    28. Devon 'Lyrikal' Martin - 25/8
    29. Santeney Rampersad - Movin Alone
    30. Sean Daniel - Magnet

  3. madsuya

    madsuya New Member

    Jun 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    " Bunji Garlin and Fay Ann Lyons-Alvarez have both bowed out of the International Groovy and Power Soca Monarch competitions.......
    The couple announced this last night, saying they decided to withdraw because they believe that fundamental clauses in the competitors' contracts were objectionable and demanded too much of the winners ".......

    Details include
    - winners must give back to the Caribbean Prestige Foundation (CPF) five per cent of the winnings.......
    - winners must defend the respective titles the following year, or they will have to pay back 90 per cent of the prize money........
    -winners must attend the prize distribution ceremony wherever it may be, here at home or abroad.......
  4. madsuya

    madsuya New Member

    Jun 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    the Play Whe International Power Soca Monarch and Digicel International Groovy Soca Monarch competitions, which will take place on Sunday January 20th at the Arima Velodrome.....

    Play Whe International Power Soca Monarch
    Iwer George
    Timel Rival
    Prophet Benjamin
    Shurwayne Winchester
    MX Prime (formerly Maximus Dan)
    Fya Empress
    Nadia Batson
    Skinny Fabulous
    Lil Rick
    Peter Levels
    Trevor Gore
    Anslem Douglas
    Megan Walrond
    JW & Blaze
    Lil Bitts
    Fay Ann Lyons-Alvarez
    Olatunji Yearwood
    Devon Matthews
    Chris Garcia
    I-Stan Scott
    Destra Garcia
    Squeezy Rankin
    Erphaan Alves
    Ronald Wickham

    Digicel International Groovy Soca Monarch
    Sean Daniel
    Santeney Rampersad
    Ravi B
    Michelle Xavier
    Denise Belfon
    Nesta Boxill
    Farmer Nappy
    Patrice Roberts
    K. Rich
    El Jay
    Sheldon Bullen
    Kerwin Du Bois
    Chucky Gordon
    Mr Renzo Music
    Bunji Garlin
    J Angel
    5 Star Akil
    Shurwayne Winchester
    Nadia Batson
    Supa Jigga TC
    Destra Garcia
    Shal Marshall
    Iwer George
    Denyse Plummer
    Yankey Boy
    Charli Griffith
  5. madsuya

    madsuya New Member

    Jun 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    The much anticipated clash between soca heavyweights Austin "SuperBlue" Lyons and Machel Montano at Friday's Play Whe International Power Soca Monarch produced a result that most did not expect.
    Billed as the showdown between the student (Machel) and the teacher (SuperBlue), the judges could not separate the two after they delivered crowd pleasing performances at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain that went into the wee hours of Saturday morning (today).
    Machel urged his supporters to get off the ground and float in his delivery of "Float" while SuperBlue, who had the crowd chanting his name long before he took to the stage, had patrons bouncing to his aptly titled piece, "Fantastic Friday."
    In the end, they had to split the spoils and the bragging rights while Rodney "Benjai Le Blanc sang his way to third place.
    Machel, however, did not encounter such stiff competition in the Digicel International Groovy Soca Monarch as he successfully defended his title.
    Neil "Iwer" George took second with Dexter "Blaxx" Stewart, third.
    Play Whe International Power Soca Monarch
    1. Austin "SuperBlue" Lyons
    1. Machel Montano
    3. Rodney "Benjai" Le Blanc
    Digicel International Groovy Soca Monarch
    1. Machel Montano
    2. Neil "Iwer" Goerge
    3. Dexter "Blaxx" Stewart.
  • About Us

    TriniFans is the original Trinidad and Tobago Entertainment forum (Trini forum) featuring online discussions on a wide range of topics.
  • Like us on Facebook

    follow us on facebook
  • Buy us a beer!

    Have a Question / Issue / Report a Problem ? Then be free to contact us today!.

    Click To Contact Us!